RSS

Reader’s Digest Is Cheating Public By Fake Prize

23 Nov

Reader’s Digest is one of the reputed magazine in India.They announced a lottery of winning a brand new car worth 18 Lakh. They send letter to few selected customers or public for demanding a subscription fee for entering this lottery competition. This is one of their fake business. Don’t trust Reader’s digest. They want to sell their magazine through this tricks . I have shown you few screenshot of Reader’s digest lottery competition letter.

 

Cover letter of Reader Digest Fake Prize

Cover letter of Reader Digest Fake Prize

 

Reader digest's fake lift let prize

Reader digest's fake lift let prize

 

Reader digest's fake sweepstakes certificate

Reader digest's fake sweepstakes certificate

Reader digest's fake official  reply letter

Reader digest's fake official reply letter

 

So, Don’t trust this type of fake letter and don’t send any money or demand draft to that company. This is marketing tactics. If you have any type of fake prize experiences then comment below.

 
36 Comments

Posted by on November 23, 2011 in My Personal Information

 

Tags: , ,

36 responses to “Reader’s Digest Is Cheating Public By Fake Prize

  1. Rupa

    March 15, 2012 at 11:15 AM

    Tj

     
  2. SAINATH VAIDYANATHAN

    April 5, 2012 at 2:24 PM

    Reader’s Digest is one of the reputed magazine in India.They announced a lottery of winning a brand new car worth 18 Lakh. They send letter to few selected customers or public for demanding a subscription fee for entering this lottery competition. This is one of their fake business. Don’t trust Reader’s digest. They want to sell their magazine through this tricks . I have shown you few screenshot of Reader’s digest lottery competition letter.

    The Above said Information of my Friend Because I Was practically Cheated By Reader’s
    Digest, They Cheated me 2 Yrs The Letters Send By them Won’t have the DATE, And They
    won’t Bother Anything One Day I saw the Document with One Person And he Told he is not
    Related to Readers Digest. They will send weekly one letter That I am The Only Person Qualified
    From Tamil Nadu, And the Letters Send By Them is Like They Had given the Amount and Sending
    Letters The Letter Starts From Lady Luck, and every week they will send one Letter Without Date I am Having Lot of Documents With Me, Even Last Week I received a Letter From Mundra Saying
    That I am Guaranteed 5 Lakh Winner and 38 lakhs winner, But this time i dont respond them then 2nd of April I received a mail that I am guaranteed Eligible Winner of Around 50 Lakhs, I am going to Consumer Court Because I spend more then 3 Lakhs. For 1 year i am having 7 subcriptions.
    The Letters Will come Mr.Rajesh Mundra (Prize Award Commision Administrater. and Mr.Poonigar..
    And one more Requst to the Friends. Pls Help me

     
    • Venkidusamy

      August 26, 2013 at 9:26 PM

      Dear Mr.Sainath ,Don’t buy any book from Reader’s Digest unless you need it.I am sorry to hear that you have spent so much money.Impulsive buying is a bad habit and Reader’s Digest’s trade practice is unfair.They don’t send the books on C.O.D basis because none other than those who ordered will pay.They are fooling the receiver that they need not pay to the courier .Later on they will be sending letter after letter for payment.Even after unsubscribing they sent two worthless books and my family members received them thinking that I ordered the books.I had to pay around 1500 Rs. for books which are easily available in the second hand book stores for Rs.100 each

       
    • SUBRAT

      November 20, 2014 at 5:47 PM

      WELL FRIEND, I APPRECIATE YOUR VERDICT. ALTHOUGH IT IS TWO AND HALF YEAR DELAYED SINCE YOU POSTED YOUR COMMENT, YET I THINK YOU MIGHT NOT BE ABLE TO TAKE ANY SIGNIFICANT ACTION AGAINST READER DIGEST’S CHEATING ACT. BUT NOW I WOULD LIKE TO GIVE YOU A SUGGESTION, THAT IS RAISE YOUR VOICE AND SPREAD IT THROUGH SOCIAL MEDIAS AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. SIMPLY WRITE REPEATEDLY ON FACEBOOK AND TWITTER THAT ”READER’S DIGEST IS LESS LITERARY, MORE BURGLARY” AND I PROMISE YOU A LOT OF VICTIMS LIKE ME WILL BE YOUR FOLLOWERS, AND THE TIME WILL COME THAT NAME WILL BE FLOWN AWAY FROM THE MEMORY OF COMMON PEOPLE.

       
  3. boxy

    April 30, 2012 at 7:33 AM

    SAINATH VAIDYANATHAN

    this is so true
    ok i will tell you their operation.
    they send you sticker to stick onto the right places and then you accidentally put some sticker which is supposed to be a paid order of books or gifts and the next thing you see is books and gift package coming to your home and with a bill. they have scammed from me like this about 2000 rupees in pretext of winning a prize. they know they are in a corrupt country and they can do anything but people have to be aware and stop buy these kind of products where they use so fake email.
    now it makes common sense that if you enter lottery once then you don’t need to enter again and again but these people will keep sending mails of additioanl car win
    early reply prize of 3 lakhs
    trust me i have faced their scam and it is a scam. you dont win anything

     
  4. Sainath Vaidyanathan

    June 24, 2012 at 12:15 AM

    Dear Sir,
    I’m Sainath Vaidyanathan,
    I Planned To File a Case Against Reader’Digest , for that I need a help Affected Person
    By Reader’Digest ,I don’t know Govt Of India kept Quite in the Matter, So The Affected
    Persons, It Should Help in this matter to safe Guard Lot of Lives

     
  5. Neha

    September 16, 2012 at 8:26 PM

    Hi,

    Thanks for the info..I just received mail like this announcing my name as finalist in sweepstakes. I was surprised as to how did they get my name since I have never subscribed for digest and also happy to see the special subscription price they are offering (Rs 549) for a year. Since I love reading Reader’s Digest I decided to subscribe. SO even if I don’t win the price I’ll atleast get the books!!! I hope it’ll not cause me any trouble!! What say??

     
  6. aplan

    September 21, 2012 at 9:44 PM

    i also face this problem what to do help me

     
  7. Inder kumar

    September 29, 2012 at 2:38 PM

    i also face this problem what to do help me

     
    • jagadeesha

      October 31, 2012 at 7:25 AM

      i also face this problem what to do help me–

       
  8. Tushar

    November 19, 2012 at 2:02 PM

    no its true i have won the prize !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

     
    • Essam

      April 3, 2013 at 8:58 AM

      how could you win? tell us the story

       
    • Vijaysinh D Sindha

      January 1, 2014 at 4:49 PM

      you have any proof?

       
    • Leena

      February 24, 2014 at 1:46 PM

      What u won Tushar?? That watch or any Cd’s?? Bcas i got the same. But pls try to reply with the proof. Here so many people got irritated with the fake marketting idea. Thank you

       
  9. Rahmat ali

    January 1, 2013 at 12:36 PM

    Reader’s Digest winner info it is fake information
    so that no vilive..

     
  10. Hmeena

    March 14, 2013 at 8:32 AM

    Lutamari ki dukan he.

     
  11. Venkidusamy

    August 26, 2013 at 9:08 PM

    The Reader’s Digest’s tactic is this.They deliver the books even after unsubscribing to the unsuspecting family members or the neighbors when I am not available and then ask for payment.Now they are asking for payment for a book I have not received.Also sweep-takes is an unfair trade practice.Select editions are 5to 6 times overpriced.
    R.V.Samy Coimbatore

     
  12. satish.rajput

    October 30, 2013 at 7:32 PM

    i also face this problem what to do help me sir please

     
  13. anusha

    November 30, 2013 at 3:18 PM

    case is not difference than above.Thing is RD is so oldest worldwide reputed books, in the name of RD peopeles are having trust on it. Why indian any organisation was not take any action against it.Because any single person canot fight legaly.

     
  14. hitesh

    January 3, 2014 at 12:47 PM

    You are right guys. This is fake. Some days ago i received a latter from rider’s digest. And then they send gift by postman worth of 549 rupees.

     
  15. JOYDEV MAITI

    January 10, 2014 at 12:19 PM

    i am JOYDEV MAITI received two letters from Ridder Digest but not sent any money for subscription of this magazine.

     
  16. devendiran

    January 27, 2014 at 1:57 PM

    You are right guys. This is fake. Some days ago i received a latter from rider’s digest. And then they send gift by postman worth of 549 rupees

     
  17. SATISH SINGH.B.R

    January 31, 2014 at 9:47 AM

    This is one of their fake business. Don’t trust Reader’s digest. They want to sell their magazine through this tricks

     
    • VinayThomas

      February 6, 2014 at 9:06 PM

      What happened to 2013 sweepstakes results? So far no news on website.
      Many photos are given of last year 2012 and 2011 also..Are these true winners?
      How are they posting these photos of fake winners?

       
  18. Subhrajit

    February 8, 2014 at 4:01 PM

    I received a letter from RD few days ago about 2013 sweepstakes Finalist and bla bla bla. I was trying to find whether this was real or Fake and I came across this site, not sure what to do with those papers.

     
  19. Leena

    February 24, 2014 at 1:44 PM

    Hi Everyone,
    Am from Tamilnadu. Me too have the same set of letters and offering lists. I subscribed for a yearly subscribtion of the book which i love to read. But i didnt pay any than the subscription fee Rs. 549/-. If anyone knows about the result kindly update here. I can understand the basic line of these kinds of lucky dra. Its jus a “Luck”. Dont know what to say.

     
  20. abbas daudi

    March 28, 2014 at 3:39 PM

    readers digest is a reputated magazine & also it is a good knowledgeble book but its sweeptake I think it is fake. I am getting its prize draw letter since 11 years yet I did’t get any prize.An action should be taken against them.

     
  21. Moinu

    June 22, 2014 at 8:02 AM

    I and i am doomed by trusting that.

     
  22. Ratna Dewi Hamlal

    July 2, 2014 at 8:21 AM

    i also face this problem

     
  23. San

    September 19, 2014 at 8:18 PM

    You have saved me

     
  24. ravi

    September 24, 2014 at 11:58 PM

    totally they are cheating and tricks of marketing. their gift is not worth.

     
  25. kavi

    October 20, 2014 at 6:38 PM

    today, i am getting letters from that concern, one crore cash gift.. they said to take dd for 549.. what i do now?

     
  26. dolor velu

    October 24, 2014 at 1:08 PM

    I had just subscribed and I am waiting for the next move..

     
    • ADITYA SINGH CHAUHAN

      October 30, 2014 at 11:12 PM

      I m going to file criminals charges against reader digest

       
  27. RANJIT

    November 28, 2014 at 10:56 AM

    SHAME ON YOU, ”READER’S DIGEST” !

     
  28. ananya soni

    December 8, 2014 at 9:24 PM

    I too got the sane kind of letter about 3 months ago….

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

